GENERAL TERMS AND CONDITIONS OF SALE AND DELIVERY

§ 1 Applicability

1. The following General Terms and Conditions of Sale and Delivery are considered to be accepted and become an integral part of the contract upon placing the order, although upon acceptance of the contract item at the latest.
2. Offers and deliveries are made exclusively on the basis of this General Terms and Conditions of Sale and Delivery. Deviating general terms and conditions of the customer not expressly acknowledged by us in written form are non-binding to us, even if they are not expressly objected to. Our General Terms and Conditions of Sale and Delivery shall also apply to all future business relationships, even if they are not expressly agreed upon once again.
3. Our General Terms and Conditions of Sale and Delivery shall only be applicable to entrepreneurs as stipulated in § 310 Clause 1 BGB (German Civil Code).
4. Deviating terms and conditions of sale and delivery shall only be effective if we confirm their validity in written form.

§ 2 Conclusion of the contract and modifications

1. Our offers are always subject to confirmation. We expressly reserve the right of prior sale of qualities and quantities stated as in stock.
2. In the event that we attach samples, patterns or documents such as drawings, weights and measurements to an offer, they are only approximate, unless they have been explicitly referred to as binding. We reserve the proprietary and copyrights to cost estimates, drawings and other documents. These documents must not be disclosed to third parties.
3. Any contracts and obligations shall take effect not before the written confirmation of the supplier. Insofar as contracts are executed without written confirmation (e.g. because of schedules), these contracts shall take effect upon delivery by applying these General Terms and Conditions of Business.
4. Supplements and modifications of the contract must be made in written form.

§ 3 Prices, payment

1. If our compensation is not fixed, the prices indicated in the supply contract shall be applicable.
2. The prices are ex works and plus VAT.
3. The prices do not contain ancillary expenses for packaging, transport, insurance and the like.
4. In case of small consignments, we shall be entitled to demand minimum invoice amounts or surcharges.
5. Unless separate terms of payment have been agreed upon, our invoices shall be due for payment without deductions within 30 days from the date of the invoice.
6. In the event that the customer falls into arrears, we shall be entitled to demand default interests amounting to 8% above the basic interest rate, as stipulated in § 247 BGB (German Civil Code); if we are able to prove that we suffered greater damage due to the default, we shall be entitled to assert claims accordingly.
7. In the event that doubts in the customer’s creditworthiness arise after accepting the order, the seller shall be entitled to either demand an advance payment or the provision of a security prior to the delivery or withdraw from the contract and demand compensation for his expenditures from the customer.
8. The customer shall only be entitled to offset if his counterclaims have been determined by a court of law, are undisputed or acknowledged by us. Furthermore, the customer shall only have the right of retention if his counterclaim is based on the same contractual relationship. Bills of exchange are accepted only on the basis of special agreements on account of performance, with no assumption of liability for protest and timely presentation. Discount charges shall be borne by the purchaser.

§ 4 Delivery period

1. The delivery period commences upon receipt of the order confirmation, although not prior to the provision of documents, permissions and approvals to be obtained by the customer as well as the receipt of the agreed advance payment.
2. Delivery periods are only approximate. In the event that the delivery date is exceeded by more than 14 days, the customer shall be committed to set a grace period of 4 weeks. The delivery period is considered to be observed if the contract item has left the works or the readiness for dispatch has been indicated until its expiration.
3. Force majeure at the seller or his suppliers or other unusual events through no fault of the seller, such as e.g. strikes, lock-outs, energy shortage, transport difficulties and the like as well as the circumstance that any raw materials and materials required for the execution of the contract are wholly or partially not available to the seller through no fault of him release him from his delivery obligation for the duration of the impediment to the extent of their effects. This shall be immediately indicated to the purchaser. 
 In the event that the agreed delivery period is exceeded by more than 2 months due to the impediment, both contract parties shall be entitled to withdraw from the contract concerning the quantities affected by the impediment. Claims for compensation and further claims of the purchaser shall be excluded. 
 The supplier shall not be responsible for the aforementioned circumstances either, if they already exist during default in delivery. In important cases, the supplier shall inform the customer of the commencement and the end of such impediments as soon as possible.
4. In the event that the customer is in default of acceptance or culpably infringes his other obligations to cooperate, we shall be entitled to demand compensation for the damage occurred, including possible additional expenditure. The right to assert further claims shall be reserved. 5. Insofar as the prerequisites stated in 4. are available, the risk of accidental loss or deterioration of the goods is transferred to the customer at the time he fails to accept the goods or render the payment.


6. We shall be liable in accordance with the statutory provisions, if the underlying sales contract is a fixed-date transaction as stipulated in § 286 Clause 2 No 4 BGB (German Civil Code) or § 376 HGB (German Commercial Code). We shall also be liable in accordance with the statutory provisions, insofar as the customer is entitled to assert that he is no longer interested in the further fulfilment of the contract as a result of default in delivery through our fault.
7. Furthermore, we shall be liable in accordance with the statutory provisions, insofar as the default in delivery is based on our intentional or gross negligent breach of the contract. Insofar as the default in delivery is not based on our intentional breach of contract, our liability for damages shall be limited to the foreseeable, typically occurring damage.
8. We shall also be liable in accordance with the statutory provisions, insofar as the default in delivery is caused by our culpable infringement of an essential contractual obligation; in this case, however, the liability for damages shall be limited to the foreseeable, typically occurring damage.
9. The enforcement of further statutory claims and rights of the customer shall be reserved.

§ 5 Foreign trade transactions In case of foreign trade transactions, the following shall apply:

1. Commercial clauses shall be interpreted in accordance with the Incoterms. All charges, taxes and expenses associated with the contract shall be borne by the customer. In case it is agreed that the seller assumes the customs and import duties of the country of destination, increases of such duties between the order confirmation and the delivery of the goods shall be borne by the customer.
2. In case the payment is rendered in a currency other than EUR, the fluctuations of the rate of exchange between this currency and EUR shall be credited to or debited from the customer’s account.

§ 6 Transfer of risks, acceptance

1. Upon dispatch of the delivery at the latest, the risks are transferred to the customer, even if partial deliveries are performed or the supplier has taken over other services, e.g. the delivery costs or transport and installation. Upon request of the customer, the consignment is insured against theft, damage caused by fracture, transport, fire and water as well as other insurable risks.
2. In the event that the delivery is delayed due to circumstances the customer is responsible for, the risk is transferred to the customer from the date of the readiness for dispatch. The supplier shall, however, be committed to take out the demanded insurances upon request and at the costs of the customer.
3. Even if they exhibit minor defects, the customer shall accept the delivered items, irrespective of the rights stipulated in § 8.
4. Partial deliveries are admissible.

§ 7 Reservation of title

1. We reserve the title to the delivered goods (goods subject to reservation of title) until full payment of the price and all other, also future, claims arising from the business relationship with the customer.
2. The processing of the goods subject to reservation of title by the customer is free of charge for us, without any obligations on our part in relation thereto; the new product becomes our property. In the event of processing with other goods not belonging to the customer, we shall obtain the co-ownership of the new product in proportion of the value of the goods subject to reservation of title to the value of the other goods; in case of combination, mixing or blending with other goods, we shall obtain the co-ownership in accordance with the statutory provisions. In case the customer obtains the sole ownership of the goods by combination, mixing or blending, he hereby transfers to us the co-ownership in proportion of the value of the goods subject to reservation of title to the other goods at the time of combination, mixing or blending. In the aforementioned cases, the customer shall store the goods that are our property or shared property and also goods subject to reservation of title as stipulated in the following provisions, free of charge.
3. The customer hereby assigns to as all claims arising from the re-sale of the goods subject to reservation of title to the amount of the value of the goods subject to reservation of title, including all subsidiary rights. The same applies if the goods subject to reservation of title are integrated into the property of a third party as the major component. In case we are the (co-)owners of the goods subject to reservation of title, the claims are assigned to the amount equal to the value of our share in the total value. The anticipatory assignment also covers possible outstanding balances from a current account. The customer shall be entitled to collect the receivables.
4. As long as the customer meets his obligations to us, he shall be entitled to dispose of the goods subject to reservation of title in the normal course of business and under reservation of title, insofar as the claims according to 3 are transferred effectively. Extraordinary dispositions such as pledging, transfer of ownership by way of security and any assignments are inadmissible. The customer shall immediately notify us of seizures of the goods subject to reservation of title by third parties or assigned claims, particularly pledging.
5. In the event that the customer is in default of a due payment for the period exceeding one week or is subject to forfeiture of assets, in particular if he suspends payments, our claims fall due for immediate payment and any respite of payment is terminated. In this case, we shall be authorised to seize the goods subject to reservation of title and revoke the collection authorisation. The customer shall be obliged to return the goods to the exclusion of the rights of retention. The enforcement of the reservation of title as well as the pledging of the contract items by us do not constitute our withdrawal from the contract, unless we expressly declare this in written form. All costs of the return and the liquidation shall be borne by the customer; we shall be entitled to sale by private treaty. Upon our request, the customer shall immediately provide us with a list of the assigned claims according to 3 as well as all information and documents required for enforcing our rights; furthermore, he shall inform the debtors of the assignment. 


6. We commit ourselves to release the securities at our own discretion, if the value of our securities exceeds the amount of our claims from the business relationship by more than 10%.
7. In case the reservation of title or the assignment is ineffective according to the legislation of the country in which the goods are located, the security that is closest to the reservation of title or the assignment in this country is considered as agreed. In case the cooperation of the customer is required, he shall perform all legal acts required to establish and maintain such rights.

§ 8 Notices of defects

1. The customer’s warranty claims assume that he has fulfilled his obligations to examine the goods and give timely notice of defects, as stipulated in § 377 HGB (German Commercial Code).
2. In the event that the goods are faulty, we shall be entitled to rectification either by eliminating the defects or delivering new faultless goods. In case of defect elimination, we shall be committed to bear all expenses, in particular transport, road, labour and material costs, insofar as they do not increase due to the fact that the goods have been taken to a place other than the place of performance.
3. If the rectification fails, the customer shall be entitled at his own discretion to either withdraw from the contract or demand reduction of the purchase price.
4. We shall be liable in accordance with the statutory provisions, insofar as the customer asserts claims for compensation based on intention or gross negligence, including intention or gross negligence of our representatives or subcontractors. If we cannot be blamed for an intentional breach of contract, our liability for damages shall be limited to the foreseeable, typically occurring damage.
5. We shall be liable in accordance with the statutory provisions in case of culpable infringement of an essential contractual obligation; in this case, however, the liability for damages shall be limited to the foreseeable, typically occurring damage.
6. If the customer is entitled to compensation for damages instead of performance, our liability for damages shall be limited to the foreseeable, typically occurring damage.
7. The seller is not committed to provide warranty as long as the customer has not or not completely fulfilled his contractual obligations. The warranty obligation expires if the delivered goods have been modified, treated improperly or sold. No warranty is provided for seconds and special items.
8. Any complaints shall be excluded after the delivered goods have been cut to length or their processing has commenced.
9. Commercially approved or slight technically unavoidable deviations in quality, colour, width, weight, finishing or pattern may not be queried.
10. We assume no liability for defects which could have been avoided by proper further processing, such as e.g. multishuttle weaving or appropriate machine setting (yarns) or the use of appropriate tools and finishing methods (woven fabrics, knitted fabrics). No liability is assumed either for a possibly increased occurrence of non-prime goods primarily caused by an especially discerning fabric construction (yarns). Concerning all types of yarns, only deliveries with the same batch number and in order of the batch numbers may be processed. The seller reserves the right to deliver goods from different batches within one delivery quantity.
11. The liability because of culpable injury to life, body or health shall remain untouched; this also applies to the mandatory liability in accordance with the Product Liability Law.
12. Unless otherwise stipulated above, liability shall be excluded.
13. The limitation period for warranty claims is 12 months from the date on which the risk was transferred.
14. The limitation period in case of delivery recourse as stipulated in §§ 478, 479 BGB (German Civil Code) shall remain untouched; it is five years from the date on which the faulty goods were delivered.

§ 9 Overall liability

1. Liability for damages extending further than stipulated in § 8 shall be excluded, irrespective of the legal nature of the asserted claim. This particularly applies to claims for compensation arising from faults upon conclusion of the contract, other infringements of contractual obligations or tortious claims for the compensation of property damage as stipulated in § 823 BGB (German Civil Code).
2. Insofar as the liability for damages is excluded or limited against us, this shall also apply to the personal liability for damages of our employees, representatives and subcontractors.

§ 10 Place of jurisdiction - Place of performance - Applicable law

1. If the customer is a trader, the place of jurisdiction is the place of our business; however, we shall be entitled to take legal action against the customer at the court of his residence as well.
2. The legislation of the Federal Republic of Germany shall exclusively apply; the validity of the United Nations Convention on Contracts for the International Sale of Goods (CISG) shall be excluded. In case of doubts, the German version shall be binding in case of multilingual texts of contract and documents; this shall in particular apply to these General Terms and Conditions of Business.
3. Unless stated otherwise in the order confirmation, the place of performance is the place of our business.

§ 11 Miscellaneous

1. The customer and the supplier may assign their contractual rights to third parties by mutual agreement only.
2. The possible ineffectiveness of parts of these provisions shall not affect the validity of the remaining contents. 3. The terms and conditions shall be applicable to all business transactions without special notice.

ALLGEMEINE VERKAUFS- UND LIEFERBEDINGUNGEN

§ 1 Geltung

1. Mit Auftragserteilung, spätestens aber mit Entgegennahme des Liefergegenstandes gelten die nachstehenden Allgemeinen Verkaufs- und Lieferbedingungen als angenommen und werden Vertragsbestandteil.

2. Angebote und Lieferungen erfolgen ausschließlich aufgrund dieser Allgemeinen Verkaufs- und Lieferbedingungen. Abweichende Allgemeine Geschäftsbedingungen des Abnehmers, die wir nicht ausdrücklich schriftlich anerkennen, sind für uns unverbindlich, auch wenn wir ihnen nicht ausdrücklich widersprechen. Unsere Allgemeinen Verkaufs- und Lieferbedingungen gelten ohne nochmalige ausdrückliche Vereinbarung auch für alle künftigen Geschäftsbeziehungen.
3. Unsere Allgemeinen Verkaufs- und Lieferbedingungen gelten nur gegenüber Unternehmern im Sinne von § 310 Abs. 1 BGB.

4. Von diesen Allgemeinen Verkaufs- und Lieferbedingungen abweichende Vereinbarungen sind nur wirksam, wenn wir sie schriftlich bestätigen.

§ 2 Vertragsabschluss- und änderungen

1. Unsere Angebote sind stets freibleibend. Zwischenverkauf der als vorrätig angegebenen Sorten und Mengen behalten wir uns ausdrücklich vor.
2. Fügen wir einem Angebot Proben, Muster oder Unterlagen, wie Abbildungen, Zeichnungen, Gewichts- und Maßangaben bei, so sind diese nur annährend maßgebend, soweit wir sie nicht als verbindlich bezeichnen. Wir behalten uns an Kostenvoranschlägen, Zeichnungen und anderen Unterlagen das Eigentums- und Urheberrecht vor. Diese Unterlagen dürfen Dritten nicht zugänglich gemacht werden.
3. Sämtliche Verträge und Verpflichtungen kommen erst durch die schriftliche Bestätigung des Lieferers zustande. Soweit Verträge ohne schriftliche Bestätigung zur Ausführung kommen (z.B. aus Termingründen, u.a.), kommen diese Verträge unter Anwendung dieser Allgemeinen Geschäftsbedingungen mit der Lieferung zustande.

4. Ergänzungen oder Änderungen des Vertrages müssen schriftlich vereinbart werden.

§ 3 Preise, Zahlung

1. Sofern unsere Vergütung nicht fest vereinbart ist, sind unsere am Liefervertrag gültigen Preise maßgebend.
2. Die Preise verstehen sich ab Werk und zuzüglich Umsatzsteuer.
3. Nebenkosten für Verpackungen, Transport, Versicherung und dergleichen sind in den Preisen nicht enthalten.
4. Bei Kleinsendungen sind wir berechtigt, Mindestrechnungsbeträge oder Zuschläge zu fordern.
5. Sofern keine gesonderten Zahlungskonditionen vereinbart wurden, sind unsere Rechnungen innerhalb von 30 Tagen ab Abrechnungsdatum ohne Abzug zur Zahlung fällig.
6. Kommt der Besteller in Zahlungsverzug, so sind wir berechtigt, Verzugszinsen in Höhe von 8% über dem Basiszinssatz im Sinne des § 247 BGB zu fordern; können wir einen höheren Verzugsschaden nachweisen, so sind wir berechtigt, diesen geltend zu machen.
7. Entstehen nach Annahme der Bestellung, Zweifel an der Zahlungsfähigkeit oder Kreditwürdigkeit des Bestellers, so ist der Verkäufer berechtigt, nach seiner Wahl entweder Vorauszahlung oder Sicherheitsleistung vor Lieferung zu verlangen oder vom Vertrag zurückzutreten und vom Besteller Ersatz seiner Aufwendungen zu verlangen.
8. Aufrechnungsrechte stehen dem Besteller nur zu, wenn seine Gegenansprüche rechtskräftig festgestellt, unbestritten oder von uns anerkannt sind. Außerdem ist der Besteller zur Ausübung eines Zurückbehaltungsrechts nur insoweit befugt, als sein Gegenanspruch auf dem gleichen Vertragsverhältnis beruht. Wechsel werden nur aufgrund besonderer Vereinbarungen erfüllungshalber ohne Gewähr für Protest und rechtzeitige Vorlegung angenommen. Diskontspesen gehen zu Lasten des Käufers.

§ 4 Lieferzeit

1. Die Lieferfrist beginnt mit Absendung der Auftragsbestätigung, jedoch nicht vor Beibringung der vom Besteller zu beschaffenden Unterlagen, Genehmigungen, Freigaben sowie vor Eingang einer vereinbarten Anzahlung.
2. Ein Liefertermin gilt nur annähernd. Wird ein vereinbarter Liefertermin um mehr als 14 Tage überschritten, so ist der Besteller verpflichtet, dem Verkäufer eine Nachfrist von 4 Wochen zu setzen. Die Lieferfrist ist eingehalten, wenn bis zu ihrem Ablauf der Liefergegenstand das Werk verlassen hat oder die Versandbereitschaft mitgeteilt ist.
3. Höhere Gewalt beim Verkäufer oder bei seinen Vorlieferanten oder sonstige unverschuldete außergewöhnliche Ereignisse wie z.B. Streiks, Aussperrung, Energiemangel, Transportschwierigkeiten und dgl., sowie der Umstand, dass dem Verkäufer die zur Ausführung des Vertrags bestimmten Rohstoffe und Materialien jeglicher Art aus von ihm nicht zu vertretenden Gründen ganz oder teilweise nicht vertragsgemäß zur Verfügung stehen, befreien diesen für die Dauer der Störung und im Umfang ihrer Wirkung von der Verpflichtung zur Lieferung. Dem Käufer ist hiervon unverzüglich Mitteilung zu machen.
Falls durch den Hinderungsgrund die vereinbarte Lieferfrist um mehr als 2 Monate überschritten wird, steht beiden Vertragsteilen das Recht zu, hinsichtlich der von der Lieferstörung betroffenen Menge vom Vertrag zurückzutreten. Schadenersatzansprüche und sonstige Ansprüche des Käufers sind ausgeschlossen. 
Die vorbezeichneten Umstände sind auch dann vom Lieferer nicht zu vertreten, wenn sie während eines bereits vorliegenden Verzuges bestehen. Beginn und Ende derartiger Hindernisse wird in wichtigen Fällen der Lieferer dem Besteller baldmöglichst mitteilen.
4. Kommt der Besteller in Annahmeverzug oder verletzt er schuldhaft sonstige Mitwirkungspflichten, so sind wir berechtigt, den uns insoweit entstehenden Schaden, einschließlich etwaiger Mehraufwendungen ersetzt zu verlangen. Weitergehende Ansprüche bleiben vorbehalten.
5. Sofern die Voraussetzungen von Ziffer 4. vorliegen, geht die Gefahr eines zufälligen Untergangs oder einer zufälligen Verschlechterung der Kaufsache in dem Zeitpunkt auf den Besteller über, in dem dieser in Annahme- oder Schuldnerverzug geraten ist.

6. Wir haften nach den gesetzlichen Bestimmungen, soweit der zugrundeliegende Kaufvertrag ein Fixgeschäft im Sinne von § 286 Abs. 2 Nr. 4 BGB oder von § 376 HGB ist. Wir haften auch nach den gesetzlichen Bestimmungen, sofern als Folge eines von uns zu vertretenden Lieferverzuges der Besteller berechtigt ist geltend zu machen, dass sein Interesse an der weiteren Vertragserfüllung in Fortfall geraten ist.
7. Wir haften ferner nach den gesetzlichen Bestimmungen, sofern der Lieferverzug auf einer von uns zu vertretenden vorsätzlichen oder grob fahrlässigen Vertragsverletzung beruht. Sofern der Lieferverzug nicht auf einer von uns zu vertretenden vorsätzlichen Vertragsverletzung beruht, ist unsere Schadensersatzhaftung auf den vorhersehbaren, typischerweise eintretenden Schaden begrenzt.

8. Wir haften auch nach den gesetzlichen Bestimmungen, soweit der von uns zu vertretende Lieferverzug auf der schuldhaften Verletzung einer wesentlichen Vertragspflicht beruht; in diesem Fall ist aber die Schadensersatzhaftung auf den vorhersehbaren, typischerweise eintretenden Schaden begrenzt.
9. Weitere gesetzliche Ansprüche und Rechte des Bestellers bleiben vorbehalten.

§ 5 Außenhandelsgeschäfte Bei Außenhandelsgeschäften gilt:

1. Handelsübliche Klauseln sind entsprechend den Incoterms-Regeln auszulegen. Alle mit dem Vertrag verbundenen Gebühren, Steuern und Kosten trägt der Besteller. Ist vereinbart, dass der Verkäufer Zoll und Einfuhrabgaben des Bestimmungslandes trägt, so gehen Erhöhungen derartiger Abgaben zwischen Auftragsbetätigung und Lieferung der Ware zu Lasten des Bestellers.
2. Ist die Zahlung nicht in Euro vereinbart, so gehen Änderungen des Kursverhältnisses dieser Währung zum Euro zu Gunsten oder zu Lasten des Bestellers.

§ 6 Gefahrübergang, Annahme

1. Die Gefahr geht spätestens mit der Absendung der Lieferteile auf den Besteller über, und zwar auch dann, wenn Teillieferungen erfolgen oder der Lieferer noch andere Leistungen, z.B. die Versendungskosten oder Anfuhr und Aufstellung übernommen hat. Auf Wunsch des Bestellers wird auf seine Kosten die Sendung durch den Lieferer gegen Diebstahl, Bruch-, Transport-, Feuer- und Wasserschäden sowie sonstige versicherbare Risiken versichert.
2. Verzögert sich der Versand infolge von Umständen, die der Besteller zu vertreten hat, so geht die Gefahr vom Tage der Versandbereitschaft ab auf den Besteller über. Der Lieferer ist jedoch verpflichtet, auf Wunsch und Kosten des Bestellers die von diesem verlangten Versicherungen abzuschließen.

3. Angelieferte Gegenstände sind, auch wenn sie unwesentliche Mängel aufweisen, vom Besteller unbeschadet der Rechte aus § 8 entgegenzunehmen.
4. Teillieferungen sind zulässig.

§ 7 Sicherung

1. Wir behalten uns das Eigentum an den von uns gelieferten Waren (Vorbehaltsware) bis zur vollständigen Bezahlung des Preises und aller sonstigen auch künftigen Forderungen aus der Geschäftsverbindung mit dem Besteller vor.
2. Eine Be- und Verarbeitung der Vorbehaltsware durch den Besteller erfolgt unentgeltlich für uns, ohne dass wir hieraus verpflichtet werden; die neue Sache wird unser Eigentum. Bei Verarbeitung mit anderen, nicht dem Besteller gehörenden Waren erwerben wir Miteigentum an der neuen Sache nach dem Verhältnis des Wertes der Vorbehaltsware zum Wert der anderen Waren; bei Verbindung, Vermischung und Vermengung mit anderen Waren erwerben wir Miteigentum entsprechend den gesetzlichen Bestimmungen. Erwirkt der Besteller durch Verbindung, Vermischung oder Vermengung Alleineigentum, so überträgt er uns schon jetzt das Miteigentum nach dem Verhältnis des Wertes der Vorbehaltsware zum Wert der anderen Ware im Zeitpunkt der Verbindung, Vermischung oder Vermengung. Der Besteller hat in den vorstehenden Fällen die unserem Eigentum oder Miteigentum stehende Sache, die ebenfalls Vorbehaltsware im Sinne der nachfolgenden Bestimmungen ist, unentgeltlich zu verwahren.
3. Die aus einer Weiterveräußerung der Vorbehaltsware entstehenden Forderungen tritt der Besteller schon jetzt in Höhe des Wertes der Vorbehaltsware mit allen Nebenrechten an uns ab. Entsprechendes gilt, wenn die Vorbehaltsware als wesentlicher Bestandteil in das Grundstück eines Dritten eingebaut wird. Steht die Vorbehaltsware in unserem (Mit-) Eigentum, so werden die Forderungen in Höhe des Betrages abgetreten, der dem Wert unseres Anteils am Gesamtwert entspricht. Die Vorausabtretung erstreckt sich auch auf eine etwaige Saldoforderung aus laufender Rechnung. Der Besteller ist zur Einziehung der Forderung ermächtigt.
4. Solange der Besteller seinen Verpflichtungen uns gegenüber nachkommt, ist er berechtigt, über die Vorbehaltsware im ordentlichen Geschäftsgang und unter Eigentumsvorbehalt zu verfügen, soweit die Forderungen nach Ziffer 3 wirksam übergehen. Außergewöhnliche Verfügungen wie Verpfändungen, Sicherungsübereignungen und jegliche Abtretung sind unzulässig. Zugriffe Dritter auf die Vorbehaltsware oder abgetretenen Forderungen, insbesondere Pfändungen, sind uns unverzüglich mitzuteilen.
5. Gerät der Besteller mit einer uns geschuldeten Zahlung länger als eine Woche in Verzug oder gerät er in Vermögensverfall, stellt er insbesondere seine Zahlungen ein, so werden unsere Forderungen sofort fällig und jeglicher Zahlungsaufschub endet. In diesen Fällen sind wir befugt, die Vorbehaltsware an uns zu nehmen und die Einziehungsermächtigung zu widerrufen. Der Besteller ist "unter Ausschluss von Zurückbehaltungsrechten" zur Herausgabe verpflichtet. Die Geltendmachung des Eigentumsvorbehaltes sowie die Pfändung der Liefergegenstände durch uns gelten nicht als Rücktritt vom Vertrag sofern dies nicht ausdrücklich von uns schriftlich erklärt wird. Sämtliche Kosten der Rücknahme und der Verwertung trägt der Besteller; wir sind zum freihändigen Verkauf berechtigt. Auf Verlangen hat uns der Besteller unverzüglich eine Aufstellung über die uns nach Maßgabe von Ziffer 3 abgetretenen Forderungen, sowie alle weiteren zur Geltendmachung unserer Rechte erforderlichen Auskünfte und Unterlagen zu übermitteln und den Schuldnern die Abtretung anzuzeigen.

6. Wir verpflichten uns zur Freigabe von Sicherheiten nach unserer Wahl, soweit der Wert unserer Sicherheiten die Summe unserer Forderungen aus der Geschäftsverbindung um mehr als 10% übersteigt.
7. Ist der Eigentumsvorbehalt oder die Abtretung nach dem Recht des Landes, in dem sich die Ware befindet, nicht wirksam, so gilt die dem Eigentumsvorbehalt oder der Abtretung in diesem Land am nächsten kommende Sicherheit als vereinbart. Ist hiernach die Mitwirkung des Bestellers erforderlich, hat er alle Rechtshandlungen vorzunehmen, die zur Begründung und Erhaltung solcher Rechte erforderlich sind.

§ 8 Mängelrügen

1. Die Mängelrechte des Bestellers setzen voraus, dass dieser seinen nach § 377 HGB geschuldeten Untersuchungs- und Rügeobliegenheiten ordnungsgemäß nachgekommen ist.
2. Soweit ein Mangel der Kaufsache vorliegt, sind wir nach unserer Wahl zur Nacherfüllung in Form einer Mangelbeseitigung oder zur Lieferung einer neuen mangelfreien Sache berechtigt. Im Falle der Mangelbeseitigung sind wir verpflichtet, alle zum Zweck der Mangelbeseitigung erforderlichen Aufwendungen, insbesondere Transport-, Wege-, Arbeits- und Materialkosten zu tragen, soweit sich diese nicht dadurch erhöhen, dass die Kaufsache nach einem anderen Ort als dem Erfüllungsort verbracht wurde.
3. Schlägt die Nacherfüllung fehl, so ist der Besteller nach seiner Wahl berechtigt, Rücktritt oder Minderung zu verlangen.
4. Wir haften nach den gesetzlichen Bestimmungen, sofern der Besteller Schadensersatzansprüche geltend macht, die auf Vorsatz oder grober Fahrlässigkeit, einschließlich von Vorsatz oder grober Fahrlässigkeit unserer Vertreter oder Erfüllungsgehilfen beruht. Soweit uns keine vorsätzliche Vertragsverletzung angelastet wird, ist die Schadensersatzhaftung auf den vorhersehbaren, typischerweise eintretenden Schaden begrenzt.
5. Wir haften nach den gesetzlichen Bestimmungen, sofern wir schuldhaft eine wesentliche Vertragspflicht verletzen; in diesem Fall ist aber die Schadensersatzhaftung auf den vorhersehbaren, typischerweise eintretenden Schaden begrenzt.
6. Soweit dem Besteller ein Anspruch auf Ersatz des Schadens statt der Leistung zusteht, ist unsere Haftung auf Ersatz des vorhersehbaren, typischerweise eintretenden Schadens begrenzt.
7. Der Verkäufer ist zur Gewährleistung nicht verpflichtet, solange der Besteller seine Vertragspflichten nicht oder nicht vollständig erfüllt hat. Die Gewährleistungspflicht erlischt, wenn die gelieferte Ware verändert, unsachgemäß behandelt oder veräußert wurde. Für Ware zweiter Wahl und Sonderposten wird keine Gewähr geleistet.
8. Nach Zuschnitt oder sonst begonnener Verarbeitung der gelieferten Ware ist jede Beanstandung ausgeschlossen.
9. Handelsübliche oder geringe, technisch nicht vermeidbare Abweichung der Qualität, Farbe, Breite, des Gewichtes, der Ausrüstung oder des Designs dürfen nicht beanstandet werden.
10. Für Mängel, die bei sachgemäßer Weiterverarbeitung, wie z.B. mehrschütziger Verwebung oder geeigneter Maschineneinstellung (Garne) oder Verwendung geeigneter Hilfsmittel und Ausrüstungsverfahren (Gewebe, Gestricke) vermieden worden wären, wird nicht gehaftet. Ebenfalls entfällt jegliche Haftung für einen eventuellen erhöhten Anfall an Nicht-1 A-Ware der durch eine besondere kritische Warenkonstruktion (Garne) entscheidend verursacht ist. Für alle Garnarten gilt, dass nur Lieferungen mit gleicher Partiebezeichnung und in der Reihenfolge der Partiebezeichnung verarbeitet werden dürfen. Der Verkäufer behält sich vor, innerhalb der abzuliefernden Mengen Partiewechsel vorzunehmen.
11. Die Haftung wegen schuldhafter Verletzung des Lebens, des Körpers oder der Gesundheit bleibt unberührt; dies gilt auch für die zwingende Haftung nach dem Produkthaftungsgesetz.

12. Soweit nicht vorstehend etwas Abweichendes geregelt, ist die Haftung ausgeschlossen.
13. Die Verjährungsfrist für Mängelansprüche beträgt 12 Monate, gerechnet ab Gefahrenübergang.
14. Die Verjährungsfrist im Fall eines Lieferregresses nach den §§ 478, 479 BGB bleibt unberührt; sie beträgt fünf Jahre, gerechnet ab Ablieferung der mangelhaften Sache.

§ 9 Gesamthaftung

1. Eine weitergehende Haftung auf Schadensersatz als in § 8 vorgesehen, ist "ohne Rücksicht auf die Rechtsnatur des geltend gemachten Anspruchs" ausgeschlossen. Dies gilt insbesondere für Schadensersatzansprüche aus Verschulden bei Vertragsabschluss, wegen sonstiger Pflichtverletzungen oder wegen deliktsicher Ansprüche auf Ersatz von Sachschäden gemäß § 823 BGB.
2. Soweit die Schadensersatzhaftung uns gegenüber ausgeschlossen oder eingeschränkt ist, gilt dies auch im Hinblick auf die persönliche Schadensersatzhaftung unserer Mitarbeiter, Vertreter und Erfüllungsgehilfen.

§ 10 Gerichtsstand -Erfüllungsort- anzuwendendes Recht

1. Sofern der Besteller, Kaufmann ist, ist unser Geschäftssitz Gerichtsstand; wir sind jedoch berechtigt, den Besteller auch an seinem Wohnsitzgericht zu verklagen.
2. Es gilt das Recht der Bundesrepublik Deutschland; die Geltung des UN-Kaufrechts ist ausgeschlossen. Bei mehrsprachigen Vertragstexten und Unterlagen ist im Zweifel die deutsche Fassung verbindlich; dies gilt insbesondere auch für diese Allgemeinen Geschäftsbedingungen.

3. Sofern sich aus der Auftragsbestätigung nichts anderes ergibt, ist unser Geschäftssitz Erfüllungsort.

§ 11 Sonstiges

1. Besteller und Lieferer dürfen ihre Vertragsrechte auf Dritte nur im gegenseitigen Einverständnis übertragen.
2. Die etwaige Unwirksamkeit eines Teiles dieser Bedingungen soll auf die Gültigkeit ihres sonstigen Inhalts ohne Einfluss sein.
3. Die Bedingungen gelten für jedes Geschäft ohne besonderen Hinweis.